Michigan Passes New Paid Sick Leave Law

 
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
 
Michigan recently enacted a mandatory paid sick leave law called the Earned Sick Time Act. Under the new law employees accrue a minimum of one hour of earned sick time for every 30 hours worked. Employees of employers with fewer than 10 employees may accrue up to a maximum of 40 hours of paid sick time and 32 hours of unpaid sick time each year.  Employers may select a higher limit. Employees of employers with 10 or more employees may accrue up to 72 hours of paid sick time per year.  Again, the employer may select a higher limit. Earned sick time carries over from year to year. The new law is effective in March, 2019.
Login to read more.
 

HR CARE®
MEMBER LOGIN

Username: *

Password: *
Accept terms *
Login failed.
 
copyright 2000 - 2024 Curtis Communications, Inc. All rights reserved. | Access to the HR Care publications is subject to certain terms and conditions.
Learn about our online compliance training at www.hrclassroom.com