New NLRB Board Members Nominated

Wednesday, July 12, 2017
President Trump recently nominated labor attorney William J. Emanuel to fill one of two vacancies to the National Labor Relations Board (NLRB). This follows the nomination of Marvin E. Kaplan to fill the other vacancy. The U.S. Senate must vote on the nominations.

The Board is currently comprised of Democrat members Mark Gaston Pearce and Lauren M. McFerran as well as Republican member and newly-appointed Chair, Phillip A. Miscimarra. Former union attorney Richard F. Griffin Jr.’s term as General Counsel expires at the beginning of November.
Login to read more.


Username: *

Password: *
Accept terms *
Login failed.
copyright 2000 - 2024 Curtis Communications, Inc. All rights reserved. | Access to the HR Care publications is subject to certain terms and conditions.
Learn about our online compliance training at